Communications, Electrical, Electronic, Energy, Information, Postal, Plumbing and Allied Services Union of Australia

Communications Division

ELECTION NOTICE - E2023/60

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Divisional

- Divisional President (1)
- Divisional Secretary (1)
- Divisional Assistant Secretary (Postal) (1)
- Divisional Assistant Secretary (Telecommunications) (1)
- Divisional Vice President (1)
- Divisional Vice President (Affirmative Action) (1)
- Divisional Conference Members (19 in total) comprised of: (numbers in accordance with divisional rule 5(d))

Central Branch

Postal Industry Section (New South Wales-ACT) (4)

Lines & General Industry section (New South Wales-ACT) (1)

Telecommunications & Information Technology Industry Section (Queensland) (1)

Postal Industry Section (Queensland) (2)

Postal Industry Section (South Australia-Northern Territory) (1)

Telecommunications & Information Technology Industry Technology Section (SA-NT) (1)

Telecommunications & Services Branch

Technical Industry Section (New South Wales-ACT) (1)

Operator Industry Section (New South Wales-ACT) (1)

Technical Industry Section (Victoria) (1)

Operator Industry Section (Victoria) (1)

Victorian Postal & Telecommunications Branch

Lines & General Industry Section (1)

Postal Industry Section (2)

Western Australian Branch

Postal Industry Section (1)

Telecommunications and Information Technology Industry Section (1)

- Divisional Executive Member (14 in total) comprised of:

(numbers in accordance with divisional rule 11(a))

Victorian Postal & Telecommunications Branch (2)

Western Australian Branch (2)

Central Branch

New South Wales-ACT (2)

Queensland (2)

South Australia-Northern Territory (2)

Telecommunications & Services Branch

Victoria and NSW-ACT (4)

CWU Central Branch

- Branch President (1)
- Branch Vice President (1)
- Branch Vice President (Affirmative Action) (1)
- Branch Secretary (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary (NSW-ACT) (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary (QLD) (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary (SA-NT) (1)
- Branch Organiser (NSW-ACT) (4)
- Branch Organiser (QLD) (1)
- Branch Committee of Management Member (15 in total) comprised of:

Postal Industry Section

New South Wales-ACT (5)

Queensland (3)

South Australia-Northern Territory (2)

Lines & General Industry Section

New South Wales-ACT (3)

Telecommunications and Information Technology Industry Section

Queensland (1)

South Australia-Northern Territory (1)

Victorian Postal and Telecommunications Branch

- Branch President (1)
- Branch Vice President (2)
- Branch Secretary (1)
- Branch Organiser (3)
- Branch Committee of Management Member (10 in total) comprised of:

Postal Industry Section (8)

Lines & General Industry Section (2)

Telecommunications and Services Branch

- Branch President (1)
- Branch Secretary (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary (1)
- Branch Vice President (2)
- Branch Committee of Management Member (19 in total) comprised of:

(numbers in accordance with divisional rule 76A(h))

Technical Industry Section (18)

Operator Industry Section (1)

Western Australian Communications Division Branch

- Branch President (1)
- Branch Vice President (2)
- Branch Vice President (Affirmative Action) (1)
- Branch Secretary (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary (1)
- Branch Committee of Management Member (8 in total) comprised of:

Postal Services Industry Section (4)

Telecommunications & Information Technology Industry Section (4)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 03/04/2023.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules (see below).

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Candidates must be financial members of the branch, or Industry section to which there are attached and be nominated by at least two other financial members of the Division.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement methods stipulated below **not later than** 12:00 Noon Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 17/04/2023.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au

PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 01/06/2023 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 30/06/2023.

Scrutineers

The appointment of scrutineers closes on 30/06/2023.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Ben Murray Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

03/04/2023

